The FSC of the Faculty of Science

From left to right:
Iya Sasse Ruth Nyaba, Commissioner of Education
Jorrit de Boer, Treasurer
Joëlle Schrijer, Vice Chair
Hamzah Al Zubi, Chair
Caroline Bauer, Secretary
Göksu Kenanoglu, Commissioner of Internal Affairs
Michiel Maij, Student Assessor

Every faculty has a participation organ that deals with the topics that concern students on the faculty level. They act as an umbrella organ for the programme committees by organising regular meetings with all of them, have consent rights on important decisions the faculty board makes and are involved in many other decision making processes in our faculty. On top of that the FSC can start their own initiatives and amplifies the students’ opinions, both in order to contribute to maintaining our faculty as a place, where all students feel at home. Whenever something comes to your mind that you would like to see changed at our faculty, the FSC is the right contact for that! Do not hesitate to contact them for ideas or complaints about the facilities, the education or any other matter. You can find more information about the FSC on their website (, instagram (@fsc_science_ru, or facebook ( You can contact the FSC by sending an email to Does being part of the FSC sound fun to you? Every year they are looking for new members, email the FSC for more information.

Institute for Science and Innovation Studies,;
Molecular Life Sciences,;
Physics and Astronomy;
Computing Science and Information Sciences,;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.